Simple Tuna Salad

Tuna Salad IngredientsWe laid in a big supply of canned tuna for this year’s hurricane season and I hope I’m not
jinxing us by deciding that it’s time to start using some of it, since the season is nearing its end.

Now, if you know me, you also know that I’m a lacto-ovo vegetarian, which means I haven’t actually tried this recipe for myself – I’ve only made it. I can attest to it being easy to whip up, but you’ll have to take my husband’s word for it tasting good. I made him a sandwich with it today and he said it’s delicious. (That’s a relief, since I made enough and he’ll be seeing it again for lunch later this week with mixed greens!)

To make this simple tuna salad, you’ll need:

  • 2 (6 ounce) cans solid white tuna  (drained)
  • 1/2 cup mayo
  • 1/4 tsp Dijon mustard
  • 2 Tbsp fresh lemon juice
  • 1 stalk celery, minced
  • 2 Tbsp red onions, minced
  • 2 Tbsp dill pickles, minced
  • 1 clove garlic, minced or pressed (Need a garlic press? Order one here.)
  • 1/4 tsp ground black pepper
  • 1/2 tsp salt

In my most recent version of this recipe, I also threw in 1 Tbsp of green onions simply because I had them on hand and need to use them quickly, ha! In addition, I was lucky enough to be able to use fresh lemon juice from the lemon tree my husband recently planted in our yard. I look forward to sharing more about our new and growing garden with y’all very soon! In the meantime, enjoy the tuna salad!

 

Author: georgiabarbie

Sports fan, dog mom, wife, traveler, UGA grad x2, reformed shopaholic, bargain hunter, marketer, volunteer, MBA, vegetarian, essential oil obsessed, beach-goer, trying to be happy & healthy. Follow my adventures of working through my 100 item bucket list as well as life in general! www.twitter.com/Georgia_Barbie

2 thoughts on “Simple Tuna Salad”

Leave a Reply

