Puppy Pool Fun

Dog Pool FloatOne of my favorite things about our new house is the fact that we have a saltwater pool inside our lanai. In all the houses I’ve lived in throughout my many moves as a child and adult, I’ve never had my own personal pool. It’s fantastic to be able to hop right in after a long walk, a workout, yard work, or just to relax and float around. So what’s even more fun than being able to jump in any time we want? Letting our dogs enjoy the pool with us! (Okay, letting the one of our two pups who is actually interested in the water, join us.)

Although our Yorkie has the swimming skills and speed of an Olympic gold medalist, we wanted him to be able to hang out in the pool and not feel the need to constantly paddle. The fear was that he might puncture a regular float, which led me to research pool floats designed specifically for dogs. Not only has this well made, tough float held up for the last five months with no sign of wear or tear whatsoever, it’s also pretty much the cutest little pool float I’ve ever seen.

If you’re looking for a dog claw-proof pool float for your small dog, I highly recommend purchasing this Paws Aboard option. I hope your pup loves it as much as our little man!

Author: georgiabarbie

Sports fan, dog mom, wife, traveler, UGA grad x2, reformed shopaholic, bargain hunter, marketer, volunteer, MBA, vegetarian, essential oil obsessed, beach-goer, trying to be happy & healthy. Follow my adventures of working through my 100 item bucket list as well as life in general! www.twitter.com/Georgia_Barbie

Leave a Reply

