Simple, Quick Marinade

essential-oil-marinade

I am not a chef. I’m not even much of a cook. To make things even more complicated, I’m a vegetarian, so I have no idea how to season meat and poultry for my husband. Sometimes I follow recipes, but sometimes I make things up on the fly. This little combo was quick and easy and my husband at least pretended it was tasty. I simply mixed some olive oil, a bit of Himalayan Pink Salt, some freshly ground pepper, and a drop each of Young Living lemon and lime essential oils. I put the mixture in a baggie with a couple of chicken breasts and let it sit for several hours in the refrigerator. After that, I baked the chicken at 350 degrees until thoroughly cooked. Totally easy. Give it a shot!

Need to add Himalayan Pink Salt to your spice drawer? Click here.

Author: georgiabarbie

Sports fan, dog mom, wife, traveler, UGA grad x2, reformed shopaholic, bargain hunter, marketer, volunteer, MBA, vegetarian, essential oil obsessed, beach-goer, trying to be happy & healthy. Follow my adventures of working through my 100 item bucket list as well as life in general! www.twitter.com/Georgia_Barbie

Leave a Reply

